top of page
  • Writer's picturejcheall

Seven Seas


I have seven new oil paintings of Upgang beach, Whitby now up for auction. This idyllic shoreline is a mere ten minutes walk from my door and I continue to be entranced by its beauty. Perhaps after spending thirty land-locked years in the midlands I am responding to a yearning for the sea that I surpressed for all that time. Almost as soon as I became a painter of landscape I moved away from the coast and had to be content with occasional weeks there. I've now been living by the sea for four years and find it utterly engaging, a dramatic metaphor for my emotions and constant source of inspiration.

These paintings all measure seven by five inches and are available to buy at auction on ebay.


Thanks for reading.

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page